Kilimanjaro Region: Opportunities in Tanzania

Kilimanjaro Region is one of the 31 administrative districts in Tanzania with a ZIP code of 25,000. [2] The capital of the region is Moshi Municipality. According to the 2012 national census, the area’s population was 1,640,087, which is lower than a pre-census projection of 1,702,207. The highest percentage in the country.
The area forms part of Tanzania’s Northern Tourism Department. It is home to Kilimanjaro National Park (which contains Mount Kilimanjaro), Mukumazi National Park, Bari Mountains, Jebe Lake, and Lake Shala. The region is bordered to the north and east by Kenya, to the south by the Tanga region, to the southwest by the Manyara region, and to the west by the Arusha region.