Tanga Region: Opportunities at Tanga-Tanzania

Tanga Region is one of the 31 administrative Regions in Tanzania. It is bordered by Kenya and the Kilimanjaro region to the north. Manyara region to the west; and Morogoro and Pwani Regions in the south. Its eastern border consists of the Indian Ocean. It has a population of about two million people.
The area was formerly known as Tanga Region and includes the Same and Mwanga Regions of present-day Kilimanjaro Region.