Simba Sports Club (simba S.C)

Simba Sports Club is a football club based in Kariakoo, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania. Founded in 1936 as Queens, the club later changed their name to Eagles, then to Sunderland. In 1971 they were renamed Simba (Swahili for “Lion”).
Simba is one of the two biggest clubs in Tanzania, alongside cross-city rivals Young Africans. Simba have won 22 league titles and five domestic cups, and have participated in the CAF Champions League multiple times. They are also one of the biggest clubs in East Africa, having won the CECAFA Club Championship six times.
Nicknamed (The Reds of Msimbazi), And in swahili language are known as (wekundu wa msimbazi) Simba play their home games at the Benjamin William Mkapa Stadium and the National Stadium. In 2020 Simba were the fastest growing Instagram account among football clubs, with 1.9 million followers and a growth of 89% from the previous year.
The club is also considered as one of the richest club in East Africa, with a total budget of Sh1.6 billion (equivalent to $2.6 million) unveiled for the 2019/2020 season.


5: Shomary Kapombe
6: Israel Patrick Mwenda
7: Mohamed Hussein
8: Gadiel Michael
9: Joash Onyango
10: Pascal Wawa
11: Kennedy Juma
12: Erastus Nyoni
13: Hennock Inonga Varane

14: Thaddeo Lwanga
15’Jonas Mkude
16: Mzamiru Yassin
17: Rally Bwalya
18: Hassan Dilunga
19’Sadio Kanoute
20: Abdulsamad Kassim

21: Benard Morrison
22: Peter Banda
23: Duncan Nyoni
24-Pape Sakho
25: Jimmyson Mwanuke
26: Yusuph Mhilu
27: John Bocco
28: Meddie Kagere
29: Chris Mugalu
30: Ibrahim Ajibu
31: Kibu Dennis

For more info visit